Podadora de 8" y 40 V con batería de 2 Ah y cargador

Modelo # RY40540

4.7 | 165 reseñas
  • GAS-LIKE POWER™ con la practicidad de lo inalámbrico
  • 2 veces el tiempo de uso en comparación con el modelo anterior
  • Cabezal de corte en ángulo para más opciones de corte

Extienda los límites de poda y corte

Características

Garantía Ryobi por cinco años.
*Garantía de la herramienta

Todas las herramientas RYOBI de 40 V están cubiertas por una garantía limitada de 5 años.

Logo de la garantía de batería por tres años de Ryobi
*Garantía de la batería

Todas las baterías RYOBI están cubiertas por una garantía de 3 años.

El sistema de 40 V de Ryobi tiene más de 50 productos, que ofrecen versatilidad para hacer el trabajo.

Vea nuestras promociones actuales para conocer los lanzamientos de nuevos productos y los ahorros de RYOBI más recientes.

Ryobi Ayuda+

Su lugar para ver consejos y técnicas, manuales, detección de problemas, preguntas frecuentes y más.

Especificaciones

Dimensiones

Batería
Batería de 40 V y 2.0 Ah
Tamaño de barra guía y cadena
8"
Capacidad de corte
6"
Largo
Ajustable 6.5' - 9.5'
Cadena de repuesto
Y33 .043"
Garantía
Garantía de la herramienta de 5 años y garantía de la batería de 3 años
Peso
9.5 lb

Incluye

Reseñas

Podadora de 8" y 40 V con batería de 2 Ah y cargador
Podadora de 8" y 40 V con batería de 2 Ah y cargador con calificación 4.7 sobre 5 por 165.
Calificación de 4 sobre 5 por de Great cutting, but the weight is heavy I bought this RYOBI pole chainsaw 2 days ago. I used it for the first time today. I have a RYOBI 40 volt blower and a RYOBI trimmer/edger that use the same RYOBI 40 volt battery/charger system. This unit also is compatible, so I did not have to buy another battery/charger. It cuts great, but the weight is heavy. I was able to pace myself and complete the cutting of large viburnums that were over-hanging my roof. I would recommend that if you find yourself getting tired, stop! It is better to be safe than exposing yourself to carelessness.
Fecha de publicación: 2019-09-06
Calificación de 3 sobre 5 por de Poor quality control I purchased on line as it was not available in store. Could not assemble because a piece of a pop rivit did not allow the tube to slide together. OK, removed pop rivit pin and assembled tubes. Then realized chain was running backward! A call to Ryobi service and they suggested taking the motor apart and swapping the wires. OK, but wires not long enough to swap, so removed motor and installed correctly. Seems like a lot of work for buying a new product. I currently own 3 other Ryobi cordless products and never had any troubles. I'm guessing quality control was off that day?
Fecha de publicación: 2019-09-18
Calificación de 3 sobre 5 por de Performed; but looking back I would not buy. Starting off, this unit does perform for the little that I used it. Had a project of cutting several trees down around the house. Bought this in addition to a 14" 4A chain saw (which is amazing 5 star). So why wouldn't I buy again? First - the extenders have too much play when needing to have maximum reach. The stability clamps do not give it much stability (minimize the flex) and add a degree of complexity when trying to use it. For short / lower limbs it worked great and lasted quite a while. Plus being part of the ONE+, if you have other Ryobi tools, the battery is interchangable. So for my particular use, I rate this a 3 star; but other than the stability issue, the unit performed.
Fecha de publicación: 2020-05-13
Calificación de 5 sobre 5 por de Makes tree branch trimming super-easy I'm a big fan of this. It certainly needs to be respected (it's a chainsaw on a pole), and you need to be careful with where you stand and where you cut branches, so they don't hit you on the head. But it makes tree trimming super-easy, and with my 4Ah battery, I trimmed 20 branches or so in about 45 minutes, and my batter showed 4 out of 4 power (full power) after the work. It's super-easy to use, seems safe if you follow the directions, and slices right through branches so quickly. Remember to buy some bar and chain oil with this, if you don't have any, as you'll need it to start using it.
Fecha de publicación: 2019-10-05
Calificación de 5 sobre 5 por de Just what I needed This pole saw was exactly what I needed! It made limbing a whole row of cedars a snap and when a few of the trees themselves needed to come out it was easy enough to limb it from the top down and then take out the trunk in pieces. I've spent quite a bit of consecutive time using the saw; the 2Ah battery was always more than enough to finish the job. While a part of me wishes you could remove a one of the extensions (would make it easier to use as a small chainsaw when you want to be closer to the object you're cutting), I understand why you can't. Not much else I'd change about this tool... VERY happy with my purchase!
Fecha de publicación: 2020-10-24
Calificación de 5 sobre 5 por de Happy Customer I needed a saw to trim trees. I was not going to climb the tree so researched pole saws. I have never owned a chainsaw before. I wanted to use a battery saw to not miss with 2-cycle. I just needed for light duty use. After some research, I decided on RYOBI. I decided on the 8" pole saw. I also bought a RYOBI blower at the same time. I am very happy with the saw. It is easy to use. The instructions were good for someone who had not used one before. Yes as some reviewers stated it can be a little hard to handle, but what do you expect when you put a saw at the end of a long pool. I am very happy with this purchase.
Fecha de publicación: 2020-08-14
Calificación de 3 sobre 5 por de Works well but heavy I bought this thinking I could prune an overgrown hedge that has limbs about 1-2" thick. The saw cuts through them effortlessly - for the saw. For me it was a struggle. The saw is heavy overall and even heavier with the cutting head in the air. I will probably have to hire someone to prune the hedge.
Fecha de publicación: 2019-06-26
Calificación de 5 sobre 5 por de More than I expected! Holds a charge for longer than I ever expected. Usually over an hour of Almost constant cutting. Cuts thru large limbs quickly. I have been using it to cut brush as well as limbs above. With the long reach, you can get back under the bushes without bending over or getting scratched up by the bushes. Battery recharges quickly. Have used for over 10 hours, have not had to sharpen yet. Chain is easy to tighten, only needed put back on once. Bar and chain oil needs added about every half hour. Does not come with oil. I am very happy with this product.
Fecha de publicación: 2020-02-24
  • y_2021, m_6, d_9, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_306706835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Asistencia